After making notes in my script, how do I save?

We know that saving every single marking on your script is really really important. Here's how saving works.

iPad / iPhone



On iOS, Scriptation automatically does a Quick Save after every single annotation is made. This is designed to protect all of your notes should you have to exit the app right after making an annotation, or even in the unlikely event of a crash.

TIP: Want to see the Quick Save in action? Make an annotation, and quickly close the app. Upon re-opening, the annotation will be there.

Scriptation also automatically does a Full Save:
Upon switching tabs
Upon closing the document
Every 15 minutes

The full save is also designed to compress the document's size, optimizing for memory performance.

TIP: Want to see the Full Save in action? Make an annotation, and switch tabs or close the document. You'll find the Undo and Redo buttons no longer apply to your last annotations. This shows that the file has been fully saved.

NOTE: When you first install Scriptation, the default setting is for your documents to be stored locally on your device. For Industry Pro users, it's easy to save to a cloud service to ensure a back-up always lives in the cloud.

Mac

On a Mac or Macbook, Scriptation has to be saved manually, just like any other desktop application.

On the top menu, click File, then Save. (Keyboard shortcuts CMD + S.)



NOTE: On macOS, Scriptation also performs Quick Saves to a non-accessible temporary system file, which can recover your notes in the unlikely event of a crash. However, all files must be saved manually.

What's Next?

Moving or copying your files to the cloud
Where are my files stored?
How often are files uploaded to the cloud?
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!