Articles on: Tagging

Tagging Sync? What does it mean to update your tag colors?

I got a “Tagging Sync” message… HELP!



NOTE: Tagging is an Industry Pro feature.

There are three situations in which you may receive a “Tagging Sync” message:

Updating the color of a category
Tapping or clicking the warning icon in the customize window
Opening a script created with a different set of category colors

We offer Tagging Sync so that you can work in the category color palette that works best for you on your device. This is ideal for working with team members on the same script!

NOTE: Tagging category colors are stored on each device, so you must update all devices with new color choices if you wish to use the same color palettes for your category tags without syncing each time the document is opened on a different device.

Updating the color of a category



If your document contains existing tags in a category, and you later change the color of that category, you will get the error message below:



Selecting Yes will update the color of all existing tags in any category that do not match your device’s customized colors.

Selecting No will leave all tags in that category out of sync with your category colors and force the appearance of a warning icon in the upper left corner of the customize menu.




Tapping or clicking the warning icon in the customize window



If your document contains tags in a color that don’t match your category color selections on your device, the warning icon shown above will appear. Tapping or clicking on that icon displays the following message:



Selecting Yes will update the color of all existing tags in any category that do not match your device’s customized colors.

Selecting No will leave all existing tags out of sync with your category colors, and the warning icon in the upper left corner of the customized menu will remain.


Opening a script created with a different set of category colors



If you open a document that has any tags that are out of sync with your current category color selections on your device, this message will be displayed:



Selecting Yes will update the color of all existing tags in any category that do not match your device’s customized colors.

Selecting No will leave all existing tags out of sync with your category colors and force the appearance of a warning icon in the upper left corner of the customize menu.



What's Next



How do I use Tagging?
Customize and add my own Categories
Creating Tagging Reports

Updated on: 30/05/2024

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!