Articles on: Enterprise

Override & Un-override Device Level Permissions (Enterprise Admin Only)

How do I Override or Un-override Permissions for a Single Device?



As an Enterprise Admin, you can override permissions set at either the Enterprise or Production Level for each individual device.


1. Navigate to the Enterprise Portal in your web browser and sign in.

2. Click "Productions" in the side menu.



3. Click on the Production name with the Device for which you wish to override or un-override permissions.



4. In the row of the Device you wish to override or un-override the Permissions for, click on the three dots under the Actions column.



5. Click "Permissions".



Override



6. Under the permission you wish to override, click "Override".



7. Click "Yes, override!"



8. Click "Save".



9. Click "OK".



Any changes to the Device's permissions will force a restart for that Device.

Un-override



10. Under the permission you wish to un-override, click "Un-override".



11. Click "Yes, un-override!"



12. Click "Save".



13. Click "OK".



Any changes to the Device's permissions will force a restart for that Device.

Updated on: 27/03/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!