What are Deleted Annotations, and what is this new crossed out icon on my toolbar?

When you receive a new draft and transfer your notes, if annotated script content was deleted in the rewrite, you may have some Deleted Annotations, and a new icon will be added on your toolbar.



You'll first be made aware of any Deleted Annotations within the Note Transfer process.

After completing the Note Transfer, a pop-up will appear detailing how many Imported, Changed, and Deleted Annotations you have as a result of the transfer.

After reviewing, tap OK to view a detailed summary of your Deleted Annotations.



The Deleted Annotation summary is organized by page, and provides a view-only overview of what annotations were deleted.

To retrieve any of the Deleted Annotations, toggle back to the previous draft, and copy / paste any annotations you need into the new draft.



NOTE: After performing a Note Transfer, you may also have a few Changed Annotations. See on the right margin of the script above. These little yellow sticky notes are notifications to let you know something you annotated within the script text has changed in the new draft.

After closing out of the summary, the Deleted Annotations icon can now be found on your Top Toolbar.



TIP: Industry Pro users may also want to use Compare Scripts alongside their Note Transfer. This feature will compare your two drafts of the script, and generate a scene-by-scene breakdown of all the text that's been added, deleted, and changed!

What's Next?

What are Changed Annotations?
Will new revision pages automatically be reflected in page color?
Learn how Compare Scripts can give you a rundown on all that's changed between drafts
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!