Looking to delete script pages? Here's what you need to know.

Any User Added pages can be deleted without restriction from within the Page Maker. These include Facing Pages, Sides, or pages that were Copied/Pasted.

On the other hand, Native pages (official script pages, in their imported order) are intentionally locked by default. While the authors certainly don't want us deleting their words, even more importantly, Scriptation relies on script pages remaining in their imported order so the Note Transfer algorithms can work effectively.

However, we offer an advanced Master Edit Mode that allows for page adjustments and deletions in certain circumstances.

Here are a few scenarios that you might want to delete pages.

I received Revised Page(s) and not the fully collated script.

Learn more about Collate Pages, which will integrate your new pages, transfer the annotations, and automatically delete the old pages. You do not have to manually remove pages when you use the Collate feature.

Your script was imported with blank / extra pages.

Use Master Edit Mode mode, and follow those instructions through step 8.

Then tap Edit, and select the black circles on the pages you want to delete, and tap Remove.



The above situations do not apply. I just want to delete pages!

Carefully read the instructions for Master Edit Mode. This super secret mode allows administrative level settings for modifying pages. After assigning your script pages to "Added" status, you will be able to Remove them.

DISCLAIMER: We only recommend deleting pages from a document that you do not need to use for Note Transfer again.

What's Next?

Will new revision pages automatically be reflected in page color?
Learn how Compare Script can give you a quick rundown on all that's changed between drafts
How does Scriptation handle A Pages and Deleted Pages?
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!