Don't worry, all of your notes are still there.

When you perform a Note Transfer, Scriptation automatically adds an additional layer with the notes that were just transferred, so it's easy to undo and recover from a mistake.

I accidently transferred notes from New Script to Old Script

Go to your Old Script, and tap the Layers icon in the Top Toolbar.



The incorrectly transferred notes from your New Script are housed in a new layer of their own. It will be the one at the bottom of the list. By tapping on the layer above it, likely called "Default" or "Your Name's Notes", all of your old notes will be restored.



Once the layer is restored, navigate to the new script and do the transfer again.

I accidently transferred notes from the wrong Old Script to New Script

From your New Script, tap the Layers icon in the Top Toolbar.



The incorrectly transferred notes from your wrong Old Script are housed in a new layer of their own. It will be the one at the bottom of the list. Tap the other layer.



Then to delete the incorrect layer, tap the ... icon, and tap delete.



Now you are all ready to perform the Note Transfer from the correct draft.

What's Next?

How to Show/Hide Layers
Can I transfer multiple Layers at a time?
How to Merge Layers
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!