Understanding the difference between Preserve and Delete

While performing a Note Transfer, users sometimes receive a notification message asking to Preserve or Delete.

There are two reasons that you would receive this type of message.

Inserted Pages



This message appears when a New Draft, on the receiving end of a Note Transfer, already has Inserted Pages (such as added pages, facing pages, or copied/pasted pages), and the Old Draft has Inserted Pages that are trying to transfer forward as well.

By tapping Preserve, the Inserted Pages in the New Draft are kept, and the Inserted Pages from the Old Draft are added into the New Draft alongside them.

By tapping Delete, the Inserted Pages in the New Draft are removed, and replaced with those from the Old Draft.

Bookmarks



This message also appears when a New Draft, on the receiving end of a Bookmark Transfer, already has Bookmarks, and the Old Draft has Bookmarks that are trying to transfer forward as well.

By tapping Preserve, the Bookmarks in the New Draft are kept, and the Bookmarks from the Old Draft are added into the New Draft alongside them.

By tapping Delete, the Bookmarks in the New Draft are removed, and replaced with those from the Old Draft.

What's Next

Will new revision pages automatically be reflected in page color?
How do I use Compare Scripts
What are Layers and how do I use them?
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!